How to Remove a Coworker From Crew

Crew makes it easy to keep your team roster up to date

Here’s one way to remove a coworker from your Organization

Sometimes you’ll need to remove a team member from your Organization. Whether the employee is no longer with the company, was transferred, or was added by mistake, the steps are the same.

    1. Go to the Coworkers screen and tap “Manage” next to your Coworkers list.
    2. Select the name of the person you want to remove
    3. Tap “Remove”

You can also remove a team member from the Admin tab.

  1. Scroll down to “Manage coworkers”
  2. Select the name of the person you want to remove
  3. Tap Remove”

Note There is no confirmation step; once you tap “Remove” the name will immediately be erased from your Coworkers list.

Once you have removed someone from the Organization they will no longer be able to access any of the messages they sent through Crew, and they will be unable to use Crew to contact any of the Organization’s employees. Their contributions to older group threads will still be visible to everyone else, so you’ll need to delete those manually if you don’t want them to appear going forward.

Note Only Admins have coworker-removal capability.

Was this article helpful?

Get the latest tips for your team.

Need Help?

Email help@crewapp.com

Send a message to Crew Support within the Crew app